These Are the Coolest Home Decorating Trends I’ve Found so Far

If you are anything like me, I tend to have certain tastes when it comes to decorating my home. Now I must admit that I am a little squeamish when it comes to choosing trends to decorate my abode.

There are certain trends out there that I like and that I find would work well for most homes. I have scoured the internet for the coolest home decorating trends and I have come up with a list of those that would definitely brighten up every home.

Decorative jars

Photo Credit: Craft Cuts via Pinterest
Photo Credit: Craft Cuts via Pinterest

This is perhaps the easiest DIY project I have found that would certainly appeal to everyone wanting to spice up their home. I find that taking some different sized jars and some colored stones (or even some Christmas ornament balls) would make for a pretty candleholder. These would also make for an interesting centerpiece.

Brightly colored pillows

Photo Credit: One Kings Lane via Pinterest
Photo Credit: One Kings Lane via Pinterest

A pop of color will always make the furniture stand out. One cheap way to add life to your living room furniture is to get some throw pillows in a contrasting hue. Better yet choose a cool pattern that would stand out. This will add life to the room.

Use Stencil art on the walls

Photo Credit: Home Sthetics via Pinterest
Photo Credit: Home Sthetics via Pinterest

If you find that painting the room is all too boring, why not stencil it? Take some of those patterns you find in art shops and color away. You could also ask your children to try their hand at drawing and draw on the walls. I find it to be a great way to work on their creativity.  

Bright colored window shutters

Photo Credit: Remodelholic via Pinterest
Photo Credit: Remodelholic via Pinterest

Privacy is a big issue for me. I try to shy away from the public as much as I can when I am at home. Closed window blinds are something that my household is used to. However despite shying away from the outdoors I still try to make things fun and creative. After I consider installing window shutters at home, I decided to create a twist with its design. I have painted it with flowers, the Sakura, a favorite Japanese inspired icon I love. This creates a very calming effect for me. And of course, I get the chance to boast about it whenever friends and relatives come around.

Intricate lighting fixtures

Photo Credit: Odd Matters Studio via Pinterest
Photo Credit: Odd Matters Studio via Pinterest

Illumination at home is a big thing for me. Thus lighting fixtures is one of my favorites. I am not the chandelier loving type but I love lamps and different sized and shaped bulbs for my home. Last year I have decided to install pin lights for my living area and I am loving it. I also have this lovely wall lamps installed in the façade of my home that is usually turned on at night. Several of my neighbors have already asked me where I bought those lovely pieces.

Whether you are up for the cool and trendy design for your home or you stick with the traditional types, having a home that provides you with comfort at the end of the day is the best home for any family.

Leave a Reply

